Emergency Numbers

Emergency Numbers from IFA
Emergency 9-911
UH Manoa Emergency 6-6911

IRTF Projects & Instrumentation

Project Contact Person Email (@ifa.hawaii.edu)
Spex Mike Connelley msc
MORIS Bobby Bus sjb
iSHELL John Rayner rayner
MIRSI Bobby Bus sjb

Office Addresses & Numbers

Office Phone Fax Address
Honolulu (Manoa) (808) 956-8101 (808) 988-3893 2680 Woodlawn Drive
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
Hale Pohaku Direct line:
(808) 935-7606

Rm 206 (helmholtz):
(808) 934-4409 or
(808) 935-7606 x409

Rm 207 (wien):
(808) 934-44420 or
(808) 935-7606 x420
(808) 969-7624 C/O
640 N. Aohoku Place, #209
Hilo, HI 96720
Hilo IRTF remote room:
(808) 932-2379

IRTF Infrared Lab:
(808) 932-2374

IRTF Infrared lab
Polycom phone:
(808) 932-2381

IRTF student lab:
(808) 932-2373
(808) 933-0737 640 N. Aohoku Place, #209
Hilo, HI 96720
Summit of Mauna Kea (808) 974-4208
(808) 974-4209
(808) 974-4210
(808) 974-4212 C/O
640 N. Aohoku Place, #209
Hilo, HI 96720

IRTF Staff Contact Information

Name Title Room Phone Email
John Rayner Director Manoa C116 (808) 956-9846, (808) 729-4893 rayner
Schelte "Bobby" Bus Deputy Director Hilo 216 (808) 932-2371 sjb
Imai Namahoe Observatory Manager Summit (808) 974-4210 namahoe
Anubhav Agarwal Computer Systems Support Specialist Hilo 234 (808) 932-2368 agarwal
Paul Berrios Mechanical Technician Summit (808) 974-4210 berrios
Morgan Bonnet Mechanical Engineer Manoa C114 (808) 956-7271 mbonnet
Adwin Boogert Support Astronomer Manoa C109C (808) 956-7434 aboogert
Brian Cabreira Telescope Operator Summit (808) 974-4210 cabreira
Greg Ching Instrument/Engineer Technician Manoa C121 (808) 956-6843 gching
Mike Connelley Support Astronomer Hilo 232 (808) 932-2370 msc
Tony Denault Hilo Lead Engineer Hilo 238 (808) 932-2378 denault
Curt Dodds CSRS Support Manoa B207 (808) 956-7613 cdodds
Dave Griep Telescope Operator Summit (808) 974-4210 griep
Mapuana Hauanio UH Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist Hilo 204 (808) 932-2311 hauanio
Miranda Hawarden-Ogata Network Engineer Hilo 229 (808) 932-2380 hawarden
Shane Jacobson Instrument/Engineer Engineer Hilo 226 (808) 932-2362 jacobson
Mike Kelii Electronics Technician Hilo 237 (808) 932-2382 kelii
Cindy Kuwana UH Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist Hilo 106 (808) 932-2327 kuwana
Pam Lau UH Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist Hilo 209 (808) 932-2302 pamlau
Susan Lemn Secretary III Manoa C115 (808) 956-8101 lemn
Charles Lockhart Embedded Software Engineer Hilo 236 (808) 932-2383 lockhart
Tony Matulonis Telescope Operator Summit (808) 974-4210 matuloni
Maury McOuat Observatory Utility Technician Summit (808) 974-4210 mcouat
George Miyashiro CSRS Support Manoa B210 (808) 956-6404 gmm
Sandra Miyata Fiscal Officer (Hilo) Hilo 207 (808) 932-2312 miyata
Peter Onaka Electronics Engineer Manoa C119 (808) 956-7747 onaka
Greg Osterman Telescope Operator Summit (808) 974-4210 osterman
Ruisheng Peng CSRS Support Hilo 126 (808) 932-2342 rpeng
Narayan Raja CSRS Support Manoa B208 (808) 956-6943 raja
Gavin Seo CSRS Support Manoa B211 (808) 956-8718 gavin
Amy Shimabukuro Fiscal Specialist Hilo 128 (808) 932-2301 amysanae
Eric Volquardsen Telescope Operator Summit (808) 932-2324 elv
Eric Warmbier Electronics Engineer Hilo 235 (808) 932-2377 warmbier
Darryl Watanabe Observatory Technician Summit (808) 974-4210 watanabe
Jessica Young Electronics Lab Assistant Manoa C109 (808) 956-8231 jyoung

maintained by irtfwebmaster at ifa dot hawaii dot edu
Last modified July 10, 2017